Tiny Wings Dayhome

Hi, my name is Amanda. I am opening this day home so I can be home with my two boys, aged 5 years and 7 months. Having had used other day homes myself for the last 4 years, I have an understanding of the parent’s point of view in regards to child care and have seen the type of activities that my son benefited from while attending them and plan to do similar ones. I have full time spots available for September.

Here are some of the things about my day home:

  • Open Monday through Friday, 7 am to 6 pm
  • Accepting full time kids ages 1 – 4 or 5 (up to kindergarten). My oldest will be in grade 1 and driven by friends, and my youngest will be home.
  • I do not drive, so no pick ups or drop offs to school
  • I am in a Condo that I own and so child to adult ratio will be small.
  • Our condo unit will be locked at all times and there is a lock on the buildings’ main and backdoors for security.
  • There is a park located across the street for outdoor play.
  • 2 snacks and lunch will be provided, breakfast can be included for an extra $5 per day.
  • I have a police check, and CPR as well as first aid.
  • Will have a private facebook day home page with day to day activities shown for parents to see, as well as a regular page for general information.
  • Lots of play, songs and crafts. Will have a subject each month for learning such as a colour or animal of the week, etc…
  • Pet, smoke and alcohol-free home

If you are interested and want more info or a tour, please feel free to contact me by e-mail, phone or text at amanda_b85@hotmail.com or 403-837-7607

Christina’s Dayhome

Full Time/Part Time spots for Teachers and/or Faculty of the Catholic School Board Starting Sept 2018

I am a mother of two, ages 8 and 5 and have very much enjoyed running a trusted and successful Dayhome in Copperfield for the last 5 years. Starting in September, I am looking to work with teaching staff or faculty of the Catholic school system to allow me more one on one time and flexibility with my own children during Spring/Summer and Christmas. Here is some basic information about my Dayhome :) -My holidays and closures would coincide with the Catholic schools systems calender in which i would be closed, Spring Break, Summer(July 1st to the start of the last week in August) and Christmas break -My hours are 7:00 am to 5.00 pm (Non flexible) -I provide Lunch and Two snacks based on the Canadian Food Guide. All lunched are home cooked. -My home is safe, caring, clean, very spacious and pet/smoke free environment -With a background in Child Psychology, I will be offering many indoor and outdoor activities to help stimulate your child while in care, such as free play, learning time (ABC’s, Numbers, Colours and Shapes) baking, Special theme days (PJ’s parties, scavenger hunts, Circus day), crafts, games, songs and story time. Outdoor activities, will consist of many picnics at the parks, park adventures (a true favourite with the kids) as well as i have fully fenced back yard, with a playset, sandbox, giant waterslide bouncer and kiddie splash pool for those hot summer days. -All Birthdays and Special Holidays are celebrated in the Dayhome, with birthday cake, a present and special crafts or activities for that special day. -I am fully certified in CPR for child care and have completed a Police Security Clearance. My husband and my Mother have also completed both as well in case they may need to be back up care for any reason. I Love kids and am so happy and blessed to be able to do what i do. Please feel free to contact me to arrange an interview at which time you can decide if my home, would be a great second home for your little one(s). References can be supplied upon request, from both current and past care.Contact Info: Christina Guze 403-852-9954 surchr@hotmail.com

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Copperfield Dayhome

My name is Uzma Abid. I have 13 years of experience in childcare and references upon request. My timings are 6:30 AM to 6 PM, Monday to Friday. I do many daily indoor and outdoor activities. We celebrate birthdays, Halloween, Easter, and other fun holidays here. No pet and no smoking in this house. We do many learning activities such as reading, writing, and playing. I live very close to Copperfield Elementary School. I also live close to 2 parks. I have a fully fence backyard. I provide tax receipts as well.

If interested, please call me at my cell number 5877039973 or email me at uzma.a.hussain@hotmail.com.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.

Dayhome in Copperfield

Hi there .... Are u looking safe and loving day home for your child? This is Faryal Shaikh from Little Guys Family Dayhome in Copperfield . I have been running my dayhome since 2007..lots of indoor and outdoor activities .... Like ABCs craft time reading time colouring time music time...we have done CPR First Aid level 1 in child care and Police clearance available ... Right now I do have full time and part time spots available ... Lots of references .... Healthy Breakfast snacks and Lunch available according to Canadian food guide.

If interested please call at 4034756771 and 4036518901

In

New Dayhome in Copperfield

You need a warm loving day home for your baby, my home is a good addresse for your family. I am a mother of 3 beautiful kind kids and I have 6 years experience working with kids from 3 to 6 years old at an AMI Montessori school as a guide assistant. I have level 1 certificate in early childhood Montessori assistant certificate Police Clarence First aid CPR. Offering breakfast, lunch and snacks I can do pick up or drop off from Copperfield school and Dr Martha Cohen school. Opening Monday to Friday including Christmas and spring break, PD days from 7 to 5 (flexible if needed).

or more details please contact me 5878892906 / zjorho@hotmail.fr

Sanober's Dayhome

I have a wonderful day home in Copperfield SE just perfect for your child. I'm a mom of three beautiful children and have been running my day home for 14 years.

My day home includes but not limited to: ~7.00 am-5.00 pm Mon-Fri (Flexible) ~Warm, welcoming, family home setting ~Nutritious/healthy home made meals ~Plenty of outdoor time including parks, walks etc. ~Free play and structured play ~Play-dough, story time, group play, gardening, baking, puzzles, crafts, lots of music/dance ~Smoke free/pet free ~ First Aid/ CPR up to date ~References on request ~Receipts given for tax purposes I also do pick/drop to Copperfield School and all nearby schools/preschools. I treat each child in my care as my own - with lots of love and reassurance. I believe structure, patience, and consistent gentle care is critical for children to adjust and help them grow and thrive. Its a home away from home!!

Please contact me at my email sanoberkashif@gmail.com or text at 587 717-2716

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.

Tina’s Dayhome. 
I have been running my dayhome for 7 years. I have 2 school age girls of my own. 
I am looking to fill 2 full time spots for September. I work with all teachers of the catholic school board and follow their calendar for my holidays (closed Spring break, Christmas break and Summer with the exception of the last 3 days in August). We are an active dayhome with daily playdates, parks or field trips in addition to crafts, songs, parties, structured learning and fun. I provide very healthy meals, mostly from scratch and very seldom processed anything! Call me to arrange an interview to see if we are a good fit for your home away from home. I have plenty of current and past references. 
Contact me at 403- 830-5313 or tkolish@hotmail.com

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Orchid Day Home 
Full-time spots available now! 

I have valid First Aid and CPR.
Police Clearance done

FOR FURTHER DETAILS PLEASE CALL : 403.966.6251.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Little Gems

Little Gems offers a nurturing, healthy, fun, safe environment for your little ones and peace of mind to you. A day for your child will be lined up with fun filled structured activities along with lots of love, hugs and nurturing. I have 10+ years of experience working as a teacher’s assistant in reputable schools. I also have my police and family services intervention clearance, along with first aid. We are a pet free, smoke free household, located in Copperfield close to parks and schools, with easy access to Deerfoot, 52nd Street and Stoney Trail. Please call or email for full time or part time spots.Drop ins are welcome.

Feel free to contact me at littlegemscalgary@gmail.com or by phone or text at 587-999-2681.

Copperfield.

Dayhomes

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Angela's Dayhome

Spots Available - Ages 1-4

Hello, my name is Angela. I have been proudly running a trusted a successful day home in the safe neighborhood of Copperfield for the past ten years. In our home I strive to build confident children who are caring, capable and enthusiastic about themselves, the people around them and the world at large. Your child will be cared for in a safe, clean, naturally bright, spacious, and smoke free environment. There are 2 very friendly cats in the home. I have up to date police clearance, first aid and CPR specifically for child care, and attend regular early childhood development workshops and seminars. My day home provides snacks twice a day and a healthy lunch. Some examples of fun activities for the children include: Story Time, Games, Crafts, Walks to Local Parks, Free Play Inside and Outside in our fenced back yard. We celebrate all birthdays and holidays. My day home also implements a unique and creative Preschool Program into our daily routine. Through two different themed subjects per month we learn numbers, letters, colors, shapes, and much more. The children easily explore and express their creativity while developing their physical, cognitive, social, and communication skills. You can now find Angela's Day Home on Facebook! You can visit the page daily and see my “Today We” posting on our Facebook page. You will be able to see the fun and educational activities we did throughout the day. My day home is conveniently located for quick drop offs, and pickups. You can find me on Copperfield Blvd close to both the Copperfield Gate (to 52nd Str.) and McIvor Blvd exit. An ideal location for all families near Douglasdale, McKenzie Towne, New Brighton, Mahogany, Auburn Bay, Cranston, as well as families driving in from Okotoks. I have a wonderful group of children in my day home and we would love to welcome a new friend to our group. My hours are Monday to Friday 7am to 5pm.

If you have any questions or would like to set up an interview, please feel free to email me at angelasdayhome07@shaw.ca or phone me at 403-286-2416. You can also visit us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CopperfieldSEDayHome/ 

Miss Jen's Playcare

A fun, loving and vibrant environment for your child to call 'home away from home'. Miss Jen has been a childcare provider for over 10 years; holds a Montessori Preschool Teacher diploma; Alberta Level 1 Childcare Certification; valid First Aid & CPR, and a clean Police and Vulnerable Sector Check. Full and Part time spaces available for children 18 months to 5 years of age. 7:30am - 5pm Monday to Friday. Nutritious lunch, 2 snacks and beverages provided daily. Age appropriate crafts and art activities. Alphabet and number introduction. Fun and silly songs. Outdoor play. Huge colourful playroom. Naptime or quiet time. 

Contact Jen to arrange a Meet & Tour!  info@missjensplaycare.com  www.missjensplaycare.com

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.

Copperfield Dayhome

Hello! My name is Stacey Klein. I am the mother of three children ages 12, 9 ½ and 4. I have a Day Home in the SE Calgary area of Copperfield (right across the street from St. Isabella School) with spaces available. I have my Level 3 in Early Childhood Development, have recently re-certified in First Aid and CPR and have a valid police and intervention clearance. I have over 14 years of experience working with children in both daycare and preschool settings. I provide a safe, fun, nurturing and engaging environment for the children in my care. Day Home hours will be from 7:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday. Lunch and two snacks will be provided. Daily activities will include crafts, songs, structured and free play times, indoor and outdoor activities and periodic field trips.

Please contact me to arrange an interview and tour of my home. I look forward to meeting you and your child!  staceyklein@shaw.ca   403-889-7845