In

Dayhomes

Sweetwings Dayhome

My Ogden dayhome has a spot available immediately. 

I supply all homemade meals. I have experience caring for children with disabilities and delays. I have been running my small dayhome for just over 7 years. I have previous experience as a foster parent under Alberta Child and Family Services with high risk children. I am a stay at home mother available to care for your little one. My own child is 6 years old and attends grade 1 at Banting and Best Elementary. I offer my home to ages 9mo and up. VERY small group - 3 spots max in my home. As a mother myself, I feel the early years are so important for a child’s sense of security. I understand children’s separation anxiety and parent’s stress leaving your child with another caregiver can be overwhelming for you and your little one. Even though I am not your child’s mother, I treat each child under my care as my own... with lots of love, cuddles and reassurance. I believe structure, patience, and stable consistent gentle care is critical for children to adjust to changes and help them grow and thrive. My home is a warm, clean, safe, and bright. I provide all homemade meals and healthy snacks. I have tons of toys! I have my home set up so that children have plenty of floor space to be free and can pick and choose toys they enjoy. We read books, play crafts, Play-Do, dance and music! I also have quiet/nap time and backyard/outdoor play. Each child has their own room, play pen for sleeping, and their own bedding.

-Very small group.

-Pet friendly home with 1 small, gentle, low-allergenic dog and a bird.

-Clean bright residence with lots of large windows and fully fenced backyard.

-Each child has their own playpen, their own bedding, and in their own room to ensure a calm environment for naps.

-Smoke free home.

Please email with any questions you may have and if you would like to set up an interview to see if my home fits your needs: bownessgirl@gmail.com 403-999-0969 










Ogden